Mariano Rivera career Saves

Mariano Rivera, considered by many to be the best closer ever, set the MLB record for career saves. Use this database to explore how he did it and watch as he adds to the record.

Advanced search

clear search

These are the top aggregated results based on the search you performed. Below that are the details on each individual save.

Top final outs

  • Chris Gomez 2
  • Dave Berg 1
  • Mike Bordick 1
  • Brian Buchanan 1
  • Brian Daubach 1
View full list »

Top batters faced

Showing 28 search resultsclear search
Save day of week Month Date Year opposing team Length of save H R ER BB K IR IRS Final out Note Stadium Total pitches Batters faced
243 Wednesday September 25 2002 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Chris Gomez - Yankee Stadium (old) 9 3
242 Thursday August 15 2002 Kansas City Royals 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Mike Sweeney - Kauffman Stadium 24 4
241 Wednesday August 14 2002 Kansas City Royals 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Neifi Perez - Kauffman Stadium 11 4
240 Thursday August 8 2002 Kansas City Royals 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Brent Mayne - Yankee Stadium (old) 7 3
239 Thursday July 18 2002 Detroit Tigers 1.0 1 0 0 0 3 0 0 Bobby Higginson - Yankee Stadium (old) 18 4
238 Tuesday July 16 2002 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Tom Wilson - SkyDome 7 3
237 Thursday July 11 2002 Cleveland Indians 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 Omar Vizquel - Jacobs Field 3 1
236 Friday July 5 2002 Toronto Blue Jays 0.2 1 0 0 0 1 2 1 Dave Berg - Yankee Stadium (old) 9 3
235 Wednesday July 3 2002 Cleveland Indians 1.1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 Chris Magruder - Yankee Stadium (old) 14 5
234 Thursday June 27 2002 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Jose Leon - Camden Yards 6 3
233 Friday June 7 2002 San Francisco Giants 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Shawon Dunston - Yankee Stadium (old) 15 3
232 Wednesday May 29 2002 Chicago White Sox 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Ray Durham - U.S. Cellular Field 14 4
231 Tuesday May 28 2002 Chicago White Sox 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Tony Graffanino - U.S. Cellular Field 11 3
230 Saturday May 25 2002 Boston Red Sox 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 Brian Daubach - Fenway Park 9 4
229 Monday May 20 2002 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Vernon Wells - Yankee Stadium (old) 13 3
228 Sunday May 19 2002 Minnesota Twins 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Brian Buchanan - Yankee Stadium (old) 16 5
227 Saturday May 11 2002 Minnesota Twins 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 A.J. Pierzynski - Metrodome 18 4
226 Friday May 10 2002 Minnesota Twins 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Cristian Guzman - Metrodome 17 4
225 Thursday May 9 2002 Tampa Bay Rays 1.1 2 0 0 1 1 2 1 Jared Sandberg - Tropicana Field 31 7
224 Tuesday May 7 2002 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 Chris Gomez - Tropicana Field 17 4
223 Sunday April 28 2002 Seattle Mariners 1.0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 Mark McLemore - Safeco Field 19 5
222 Wednesday April 24 2002 Oakland A's 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Scott Hatteberg - Oakland Coliseum 15 3
221 Tuesday April 23 2002 Oakland A's 1.0 1 0 0 1 1 0 0 Greg Myers - Oakland Coliseum 26 5
220 Sunday April 14 2002 Boston Red Sox 1.1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 Jason Varitek - Fenway Park 18 5
219 Tuesday April 9 2002 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Carlos Delgado - SkyDome 10 3
218 Saturday April 6 2002 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 0 Toby Hall - Yankee Stadium (old) 18 5
217 Thursday April 4 2002 Baltimore Orioles 0.2 1 0 0 0 1 2 1 Mike Bordick - Camden Yards 11 3
216 Wednesday April 3 2002 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Melvin Mora - Camden Yards 16 4
Showing 28 search resultsclear search
1