Mariano Rivera career Saves

Mariano Rivera, considered by many to be the best closer ever, set the MLB record for career saves. Use this database to explore how he did it and watch as he adds to the record.

Advanced search

clear search

These are the top aggregated results based on the search you performed. Below that are the details on each individual save.

Top innings pitched

Top final outs

  • Carlos Delgado 2
  • Ray Durham 2
  • Tom Goodwin 2
  • Terrell Lowery 2
  • John Olerud 2
View full list »

Top batters faced

View full list »
Showing 45 search resultsclear search
Save day of week Month Date Year opposing team Length of save H R ER BB K IR IRS Final out Note Stadium Total pitches Batters faced
129 Saturday October 2 1999 Tampa Bay Rays 1.2 2 0 0 0 1 1 0 Terrell Lowery (Force out) Tropicana Field 26 6
128 Friday October 1 1999 Tampa Bay Rays 1.1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 Paul Sorrento - Tropicana Field 17 4
127 Thursday September 23 1999 Chicago White Sox 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Jason Dellaero - Yankee Stadium (old) 13 3
126 Tuesday September 21 1999 Chicago White Sox 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Darrin Jackson - Yankee Stadium (old) 16 3
125 Wednesday September 15 1999 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 Carlos Delgado - SkyDome 10 4
124 Wednesday September 8 1999 Kansas City Royals 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 Joe Randa - Kauffman Stadium 19 5
123 Saturday September 4 1999 Los Angeles Angels 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Jim Edmonds - Edison Field 15 3
122 Monday August 30 1999 Oakland A's 1.0 1 0 0 1 0 0 0 Matt Stairs - Yankee Stadium (old) 19 5
121 Sunday August 29 1999 Seattle Mariners 1.1 0 0 0 0 3 3 0 Ken Griffey - Yankee Stadium (old) 17 4
120 Tuesday August 24 1999 Texas Rangers 1.0 1 0 0 1 1 0 0 Ivan Rodriguez - The Ballpark at Arlington 15 5
119 Sunday August 22 1999 Minnesota Twins 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Javier Valentin - Metrodome 13 3
118 Tuesday August 17 1999 Kansas City Royals 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Chad Kreuter - Yankee Stadium (old) 6 3
117 Monday August 16 1999 Minnesota Twins 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 Jacque Jones - Yankee Stadium (old) 3 1
116 Wednesday August 11 1999 Oakland A's 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Jason Giambi - Network Associates Coliseum 13 3
115 Saturday August 7 1999 Seattle Mariners 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 John Mabry - Safeco Field 13 4
114 Friday August 6 1999 Seattle Mariners 2.0 0 0 0 0 2 1 0 Tom Lampkin - Safeco Field 27 6
113 Thursday August 5 1999 Seattle Mariners 1.0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 Russ Davis - Safeco Field 15 4
112 Monday August 2 1999 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 David Segui - Yankee Stadium (old) 21 4
111 Tuesday July 27 1999 Chicago White Sox 1.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 0 Ray Durham - Comiskey Park 26 5
110 Thursday July 22 1999 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Bob Smith - Yankee Stadium (old) 15 4
109 Wednesday July 21 1999 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 Terrell Lowery - Yankee Stadium (old) 19 5
108 Tuesday July 20 1999 Montreal Expos 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Terry Jones - Yankee Stadium (old) 12 3
107 Sunday July 11 1999 New York Mets 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Edgardo Alfonzo - Shea Stadium 15 3
106 Thursday July 8 1999 Detroit Tigers 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Gregg Jefferies - Tiger Stadium 10 4
105 Friday July 2 1999 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Mike Bordick - Yankee Stadium (old) 11 3
104 Saturday June 26 1999 Baltimore Orioles 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 B.J. Surhoff - Camden Yards 6 1
103 Friday June 25 1999 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Albert Belle - Camden Yards 8 3
102 Friday June 18 1999 Los Angeles Angels 1.1 0 0 0 2 1 2 0 Troy Glaus - Yankee Stadium (old) 26 6
101 Saturday June 12 1999 Florida Marlins 1.0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 Tim Hyers - Pro Player Stadium 21 4
100 Friday June 11 1999 Florida Marlins 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 Cliff Floyd (Force out) Pro Player Stadium 2 1
99 Saturday June 5 1999 New York Mets 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 John Olerud - Yankee Stadium (old) 22 4
98 Friday June 4 1999 New York Mets 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 John Olerud - Yankee Stadium (old) 11 5
97 Thursday May 27 1999 Boston Red Sox 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Troy O'Leary - Yankee Stadium (old) 5 3
96 Wednesday May 26 1999 Boston Red Sox 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 Jose Offerman - Yankee Stadium (old) 2 1
95 Thursday May 20 1999 Boston Red Sox 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Reggie Jefferson - Fenway Park 10 5
94 Sunday May 16 1999 Chicago White Sox 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Ray Durham - Yankee Stadium (old) 9 3
93 Thursday May 6 1999 Minnesota Twins 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Doug Mientkiewicz - Metrodome 7 3
92 Wednesday May 5 1999 Minnesota Twins 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Javier Valentin - Metrodome 7 3
91 Friday May 2 1999 Kansas City Royals 1.0 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 Rey Sanchez - Kauffman Stadium 17 5
90 Thursday April 29 1999 Texas Rangers 1.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 Tom Goodwin - The Ballpark at Arlington 14 4
89 Tuesday April 27 1999 Texas Rangers 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Mark McLemore - The Ballpark at Arlington 12 3
88 Saturday April 24 1999 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 Carlos Delgado - Yankee Stadium (old) 13 4
87 Friday April 23 1999 Toronto Blue Jays 0.1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 Tony Fernandez (Force out) Yankee Stadium (old) 5 2
86 Wednesday April 21 1999 Texas Rangers 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Tom Goodwin - Yankee Stadium (old) 6 3
85 Tuesday April 6 1999 Oakland A's 1.2 2 0 0 0 1 3 3 Eric Chavez - Network Associates Coliseum 19 6
Showing 45 search resultsclear search
1