Mariano Rivera career Saves

Mariano Rivera, considered by many to be the best closer ever, set the MLB record for career saves. Use this database to explore how he did it and watch as he adds to the record.

Advanced search

clear search

These are the top aggregated results based on the search you performed. Below that are the details on each individual save.

Top innings pitched

View full list »

Top final outs

  • Johnny Damon 6
  • Ray Durham 6
  • Mark McLemore 6
  • B.J. Surhoff 6
  • Frank Thomas 6
View full list »

Top batters faced

  • 3 255
  • 4 174
  • 5 100
  • 6 36
  • 1 22
View full list »
Showing
of 576 search resultsclear search
Save day of week Month Date Year opposing team Length of save H R ER BB K IR IRS Final out Note Stadium Total pitches Batters faced
610 Friday April 12 2013 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 J.J. Hardy - Yankee Stadium (new) 15 4
624 Tuesday May 14 2013 Seattle Mariners 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Michael Morse - Yankee Stadium (new) 11 3
611 Tuesday April 16 2013 Arizona Diamondbacks 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Gerardo Parra - Yankee Stadium (new) 13 3
612 Wednesday April 17 2013 Arizona Diamondbacks 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Gerardo Parra - Yankee Stadium (new) 17 3
615 Thursday April 25 2013 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Brett Lawrie - Yankee Stadium (new) 13 3
616 Friday April 26 2013 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 3 0 0 0 2 0 0 Colby Rasmus - Yankee Stadium (new) 9 6
617 Sunday April 28 2013 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 J.P. Arencibia - Yankee Stadium (old) 10 3
613 Saturday April 20 2013 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 Brett Lawrie - Rogers Centre 10 4
618 Tuesday April 30 2013 Houston Astros 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 Jason Castro - Yankee Stadium (new) 5 1
619 Wednesday May 1 2013 Houston Astros 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Marwin Gonzalez - Yankee Stadium (new) 7 3
620 Wednesday May 8 2013 Colorado Rockies 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Wilin Rosario - Yankee Stadium (new) 16 4
621 Thursday May 9 2013 Colorado Rockies 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Josh Rutledge - Yankee Stadium (new) 17 4
622 Saturday May 11 2013 Kansas City Royals 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Mike Moustakas - Yankee Stadium (new) 18 4
623 Sunday May 12 2013 Kansas City Royals 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Mike Moustakas - Kauffman Stadium 9 3
604 Tuesday April 10 2012 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Nick Markakis - Camden Yards 18 3
605 Wednesday April 11 2012 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Wilson Betemit - Camden Yards 19 4
607 Monday April 23 2012 Texas Rangers 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Mitch Moreland - Rangers Ballpark 13 3
608 Monday April 30 2012 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Nick Markakis - Yankee Stadium (new) 9 3
606 Monday April 23 2012 Texas Rangers 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Mitch Moreland - Rangers Ballpark 13 3
571 Friday May 6 2011 Texas Rangers 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Adrian Beltre - Rangers Ballpark 14 3
572 Tuesday May 10 2011 Kansas City Royals 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Mike Aviles - Yankee Stadium (new) 16 3
573 Wednesday June 1 2011 Oakland A's 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Kurt Suzuki - Overstock.com Coliseum 16 3
574 Saturday June 4 2011 Los Angeles Angels 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 Erick Aybar - Angel Stadium of Anaheim 1 1
575 Sunday June 5 2011 Los Angeles Angels 1.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 Torii Hunter - Angel Stadium of Anaheim 13 4
577 Monday June 20 2011 Cincinnati Reds 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 2 2 Edgar Renteria - Great American Ball Park 19 4
578 Wednesday June 22 2011 Cincinnati Reds 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Drew Stubbs - Great American Ball Park 16 3
579 Sunday June 26 2011 Colorado Rockies 1.0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 Chris Iannetta - Yankee Stadium (new) 14 3
570 Monday May 2 2011 Detroit Tigers 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Alex Avila - Comerica Park 9 3
569 Sunday May 1 2011 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Yunel Escobar - Yankee Stadium (new) 9 3
568 Saturday April 30 2011 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Mike McCoy - Yankee Stadium (new) 18 4
560 Thursday March 31 2011 Detroit Tigers 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Alex Avila - Yankee Stadium (new) 12 3
561 Saturday April 2 2011 Detroit Tigers 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 Miguel Cabrera - Yankee Stadium (new) 3 1
562 Monday April 4 2011 Minnesota Twins 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Danny Valencia - Yankee Stadium (new) 14 4
563 Thursday April 7 2011 Minnesota Twins 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Delmon Young - Yankee Stadium (new) 7 3
564 Wednesday April 13 2011 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Brian Roberts - Yankee Stadium (new) 16 3
565 Saturday April 16 2011 Texas Rangers 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Mitch Moreland - Yankee Stadium (new) 12 4
566 Sunday April 17 2011 Texas Rangers 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Elvis Andrus - Yankee Stadium (new) 16 3
567 Wednesday April 27 2011 Chicago White Sox 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 A.J. Pierzynski - Yankee Stadium (new) 23 3
580 Wednesday June 29 2011 Milwaukee Brewers 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Yuniesky Betancourt - Yankee Stadium (new) 12 3
581 Saturday July 9 2011 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Justin Ruggiano - Yankee Stadium (new) 11 3
595 Thursday September 1 2011 Boston Red Sox 1.0 1 0 0 2 2 0 0 Adrian Gonzalez - Fenway Park 28 6
596 Friday September 2 2011 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Edwin Encarnacion - Yankee Stadium (new) 12 3
598 Tuesday September 6 2011 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 J.J. Hardy - Yankee Stadium (new) 15 4
599 Sunday September 11 2011 Los Angeles Angels 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Howie Kendrick - Angel Stadium of Anaheim 14 3
600 Tuesday September 13 2011 Seattle Mariners 1.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 Ichiro Suzuki Caught stealing Safeco Field 13 3
601 Saturday September 17 2011 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Eric Thames - Rogers Centre 15 3
602 Monday September 19 2011 Minnesota Twins 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Chris Parmelee - Yankee Stadium (new) 13 3
603 Wednesday September 21 2011 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Evan Longoria - Yankee Stadium (new) 11 3
594 Tuesday August 30 2011 Boston Red Sox 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Josh Reddick - Yankee Stadium (new) 18 5
593 Monday August 29 2011 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Mark Reynolds - Camden Yards 18 3
Showing
of 576 search resultsclear search
1