Mariano Rivera career Saves

Mariano Rivera, considered by many to be the best closer ever, set the MLB record for career saves. Use this database to explore how he did it and watch as he adds to the record.

Advanced search

clear search

These are the top aggregated results based on the search you performed. Below that are the details on each individual save.

Top final outs

  • Jerry Hairston Jr. 3
  • B.J. Surhoff 3
  • Brook Fordyce 2
  • Rey Sanchez 2
  • Mark Teixeira 2
View full list »

Top batters faced

Showing
of 53 search resultsclear search
Save day of week Month Date Year opposing team Length of save H R ER BB K IR IRS Final out Note Stadium Total pitches Batters faced
296 Thursday May 13 2004 Los Angeles Angels 0.2 1 0 0 1 2 2 1 Shane Halter - Yankee Stadium (old) 16 4
298 Wednesday May 19 2004 Los Angeles Angels 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Casey Kotchman - Angel Stadium of Anaheim 5 3
285 Thursday April 8 2004 Chicago White Sox 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Carlos Lee - Yankee Stadium (old) 10 4
286 Sunday April 11 2004 Chicago White Sox 1.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 Ross Gload (Force out) Yankee Stadium (old) 17 5
287 Tuesday April 20 2004 Chicago White Sox 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Paul Konerko - U.S. Cellular Field 11 3
288 Wednesday April 21 2004 Chicago White Sox 1.0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 Aaron Rowand - U.S. Cellular Field 23 4
294 Wednesday May 5 2004 Oakland A's 1.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 Eric Chavez - Network Associates Coliseum 14 5
293 Tuesday May 4 2004 Oakland A's 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Eric Karros - Network Associates Coliseum 15 3
290 Thursday April 29 2004 Oakland A's 1.1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 Mark Kotsay - Yankee Stadium (old) 14 4
289 Tuesday April 27 2004 Oakland A's 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Frank Menechino - Yankee Stadium (old) 6 3
323 Saturday August 14 2004 Seattle Mariners 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Bucky Jacobsen - Safeco Field 12 4
297 Sunday May 16 2004 Seattle Mariners 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Randy Winn - Yankee Stadium (old) 10 4
295 Sunday May 9 2004 Seattle Mariners 1.0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 Ichiro Suzuki - Safeco Field 16 4
291 Friday April 30 2004 Kansas City Royals 1.0 1 0 0 1 2 0 0 Ken Harvey - Yankee Stadium (old) 20 5
292 Sunday May 2 2004 Kansas City Royals 1.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 David DeJesus - Yankee Stadium (old) 19 5
332 Wednesday September 15 2004 Kansas City Royals 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Desi Relaford - Kauffman Stadium 7 3
306 Sunday June 6 2004 Texas Rangers 1.0 2 0 0 0 1 1 1 Mark Teixeira - Yankee Stadium (old) 13 5
322 Wednesday August 11 2004 Texas Rangers 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Mark Teixeira - Ameriquest Field 8 3
305 Friday June 4 2004 Texas Rangers 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Michael Young - Yankee Stadium (old) 15 3
336 Wednesday September 29 2004 Minnesota Twins 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Lew Ford - Yankee Stadium (old) 13 3
324 Thursday August 19 2004 Minnesota Twins 1.0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 Jose Offerman - Metrodome 10 3
335 Wednesday September 29 2004 Minnesota Twins 1.0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 Justin Morneau - Yankee Stadium (old) 11 3
333 Tuesday September 21 2004 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 0 Guillermo Quiroz - Yankee Stadium (old) 13 5
327 Thursday August 26 2004 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Gabe Gross - SkyDome 12 3
328 Saturday August 28 2004 Toronto Blue Jays 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 Alex Rios - SkyDome 12 4
334 Friday September 24 2004 Boston Red Sox 1.0 1 0 0 1 0 0 0 Bill Mueller - Fenway Park 14 4
318 Friday July 23 2004 Boston Red Sox 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Trot Nixon - Fenway Park 9 3
312 Wednesday June 30 2004 Boston Red Sox 1.0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 Dave McCarty - Yankee Stadium (old) 12 3
316 Saturday July 17 2004 Detroit Tigers 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Bobby Higginson - Comerica Park 15 3
325 Monday August 23 2004 Cleveland Indians 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Coco Crisp - Jacobs Field 14 3
326 Tuesday August 24 2004 Cleveland Indians 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Matt Lawton - Jacobs Field 6 3
329 Wednesday September 1 2004 Cleveland Indians 1.1 1 0 0 0 2 1 0 Jody Gerut - Yankee Stadium (old) 16 5
304 Tuesday June 3 2004 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Luis Matos - Yankee Stadium (old) 10 3
331 Sunday September 12 2004 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Rafael Palmeiro - Camden Yards 11 3
299 Wednesday May 26 2004 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 B.J. Surhoff - Camden Yards 13 4
302 Tuesday June 1 2004 Baltimore Orioles 0.2 2 1 1 1 0 3 3 B.J. Surhoff - Yankee Stadium (old) 17 5
321 Sunday August 1 2004 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 1 1 B.J. Surhoff - Yankee Stadium (old) 7 4
320 Saturday July 31 2004 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Jerry Hairston Jr. - Yankee Stadium (old) 22 4
303 Wednesday June 2 2004 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Jose Leon - Yankee Stadium (old) 21 5
311 Thursday June 24 2004 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Jerry Hairston Jr. - Camden Yards 10 3
330 Saturday September 11 2004 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Jay Gibbons - Camden Yards 16 4
319 Friday July 31 2004 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 Jerry Hairston Jr. - Yankee Stadium (old) 8 4
284 Wednesday April 7 2004 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 3 1 1 1 0 0 0 Brook Fordyce - Tropicana Field 19 6
317 Tuesday July 20 2004 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 Jorge Cantu - Tropicana Field 19 4
301 Saturday May 29 2004 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Brook Fordyce - Tropicana Field 8 4
300 Friday May 28 2004 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Julio Lugo - Tropicana Field 19 4
314 Friday July 9 2004 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 3 1 1 1 0 0 0 Rocco Baldelli - Yankee Stadium (old) 26 7
315 Saturday July 10 2004 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Rey Sanchez - Yankee Stadium (old) 5 3
313 Thursday July 8 2004 Tampa Bay Rays 1.2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 Rey Sanchez - Yankee Stadium (old) 13 4
308 Wednesday June 9 2004 Colorado Rockies 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Aaron Miles - Yankee Stadium (old) 17 4
Showing
of 53 search resultsclear search
1