Mariano Rivera career Saves

Mariano Rivera, considered by many to be the best closer ever, set the MLB record for career saves. Use this database to explore how he did it and watch as he adds to the record.

Advanced search

clear search

These are the top aggregated results based on the search you performed. Below that are the details on each individual save.

Top final outs

  • Cliff Floyd 2
  • Nick Markakis 2
  • Mike Aviles 1
  • Willy Aybar 1
  • Michael Barrett 1
View full list »

Top batters faced

View full list »
Showing 39 search resultsclear search
Save day of week Month Date Year opposing team Length of save H R ER BB K IR IRS Final out Note Stadium Total pitches Batters faced
463 Thursday June 19 2008 San Diego Padres 1.0 0 0 0 0 3 0 0 Michael Barrett - Yankee Stadium (old) 16 3
469 Friday July 25 2008 Boston Red Sox 1.2 1 0 0 0 3 2 0 J.D. Drew - Fenway Park 26 6
475 Friday August 29 2008 Toronto Blue Jays 1.2 1 0 0 0 3 2 0 Vernon Wells - Yankee Stadium (old) 17 6
466 Saturday July 5 2008 Boston Red Sox 1.0 2 1 1 0 2 0 0 Julio Lugo - Yankee Stadium (old) 25 7
461 Thursday June 12 2008 Oakland A's 1.0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 Carlos Gonzalez - McAfee Coliseum 20 4
470 Wednesday August 6 2008 Texas Rangers 1.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 Chris Davis - Rangers Ballpark 15 4
457 Friday May 30 2008 Minnesota Twins 1.0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 Craig Monroe - Metrodome 15 4
455 Sunday May 25 2008 Seattle Mariners 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Raul Ibanez - Yankee Stadium (old) 16 3
465 Saturday June 28 2008 New York Mets 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Trot Nixon - Shea Stadium 12 3
474 Sunday August 24 2008 Baltimore Orioles 1.1 0 0 0 1 2 1 0 Nick Markakis - Camden Yards 18 5
447 Monday April 14 2008 Tampa Bay Rays 1.1 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 B.J. Upton - Tropicana Field 14 4
450 Sunday April 27 2008 Cleveland Indians 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Jhonny Peralta - Progressive Field 11 3
481 Tuesday September 23 2008 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Travis Snider - Rogers Centre 13 3
446 Sunday April 6 2008 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Cliff Floyd - Yankee Stadium (old) 12 3
468 Wednesday July 23 2008 Minnesota Twins 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 Jason Kubel - Yankee Stadium (old) 4 1
476 Saturday September 6 2008 Seattle Mariners 1.1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 Miguel Cairo - Safeco Field 13 4
478 Sunday September 14 2008 Tampa Bay Rays 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 Willy Aybar - Yankee Stadium (old) 8 5
477 Saturday September 13 2008 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 2 1 1 0 1 0 0 Justin Ruggiano - Yankee Stadium (old) 17 5
471 Thursday August 7 2008 Texas Rangers 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Brandon Boggs - Rangers Ballpark 8 3
473 Saturday August 23 2008 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Nick Markakis - Camden Yards 10 3
464 Sunday June 22 2008 Cincinnati Reds 1.1 2 0 0 0 1 1 0 Norris Hopper - Yankee Stadium (old) 30 6
444 Tuesday April 1 2008 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Marco Scutaro - Yankee Stadium (old) 12 3
445 Thursday April 3 2008 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Aaron Hill - Yankee Stadium (old) 13 4
448 Tuesday April 15 2008 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Carlos Pena - Tropicana Field 13 4
451 Monday April 28 2008 Cleveland Indians 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 David Dellucci - Progressive Field 15 3
482 Sunday September 28 2008 Boston Red Sox 1.1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 Jason Bay - Fenway Park 23 5
454 Wednesday May 14 2008 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Cliff Floyd - Tropicana Field 9 3
456 Wednesday May 28 2008 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Melvin Mora - Camden Yards 18 4
458 Saturday May 31 2008 Minnesota Twins 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Nick Punto - Metrodome 10 3
462 Wednesday June 18 2008 San Diego Padres 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Edgar Gonzalez - Yankee Stadium (old) 11 3
460 Tuesday June 10 2008 Oakland A's 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Kurt Suzuki - McAfee Coliseum 20 4
472 Friday August 22 2008 Baltimore Orioles 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 Jay Payton - Camden Yards 15 4
480 Friday September 19 2008 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 2 0 0 0 0 0 0 Brian Roberts - Yankee Stadium (old) 18 5
479 Monday September 15 2008 Chicago White Sox 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 A.J. Pierzynski - Yankee Stadium (old) 7 1
467 Sunday July 20 2008 Oakland A's 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Rajai Davis - Yankee Stadium (old) 11 3
449 Wednesday April 23 2008 Chicago White Sox 1.2 0 0 0 0 0 2 1 Joe Crede - U.S. Cellular Field 17 5
452 Thursday May 8 2008 Cleveland Indians 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Ryan Garko - Yankee Stadium (old) 15 4
459 Sunday June 8 2008 Kansas City Royals 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Mike Aviles - Yankee Stadium (old) 7 3
453 Saturday May 10 2008 Detroit Tigers 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Gary Sheffield - Comerica Park 10 3
Showing 39 search resultsclear search
1