Mariano Rivera career Saves

Mariano Rivera, considered by many to be the best closer ever, set the MLB record for career saves. Use this database to explore how he did it and watch as he adds to the record.

Advanced search

clear search

These are the top aggregated results based on the search you performed. Below that are the details on each individual save.

Top innings pitched

View full list »

Top final outs

  • Johnny Damon 6
  • Ray Durham 6
  • Mark McLemore 6
  • B.J. Surhoff 6
  • Frank Thomas 6
View full list »

Top batters faced

  • 3 255
  • 4 174
  • 5 100
  • 6 36
  • 1 22
View full list »
Showing
of 624 records
Save day of week Month Date Year opposing team Length of save H R ER BB K IR IRS Final out Note Stadium Total pitches Batters faced
389 Wednesday May 24 2006 Boston Red Sox 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Mike Lowell - Fenway Park 13 3
409 Saturday August 12 2006 Los Angeles Angels 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Howie Kendrick - Yankee Stadium (old) 10 3
410 Tuesday August 15 2006 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Chris Gomez - Yankee Stadium (old) 24 4
411 Wednesday August 30 2006 Detroit Tigers 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Ivan Rodriguez - Yankee Stadium (old) 14 4
412 Thursday August 31 2006 Detroit Tigers 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Brandon Inge - Yankee Stadium (old) 19 4
413 Friday September 22 2006 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 1 0 0 0 3 0 0 B.J. Upton - Tropicana Field 21 5
414 Saturday April 28 2007 Boston Red Sox 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Kevin Youkilis - Yankee Stadium (old) 16 4
415 Thursday May 3 2007 Texas Rangers 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Michael Young - Rangers Ballpark 11 3
416 Thursday May 3 2007 Texas Rangers 1.0 2 0 0 0 1 0 0 Kenny Lofton - Rangers Ballpark 14 4
417 Wednesday May 30 2007 Toronto Blue Jays 1.1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 Frank Thomas - Rogers Centre 13 4
418 Sunday June 3 2007 Boston Red Sox 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Mike Lowell - Fenway Park 24 4
421 Tuesday June 12 2007 Arizona Diamondbacks 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Chris Snyder - Yankee Stadium (old) 13 3
422 Friday June 22 2007 San Francisco Giants 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 Ray Durham - AT&T Park 20 6
423 Thursday June 28 2007 Baltimore Orioles 1.2 3 1 1 0 1 1 0 Brian Roberts (Force out) Camden Yards 22 7
424 Friday June 29 2007 Oakland A's 1.1 0 0 0 0 3 2 0 Bobby Crosby - Yankee Stadium (old) 18 5
425 Thursday July 5 2007 Minnesota Twins 1.0 2 1 1 0 2 0 0 Michael Cuddyer - Yankee Stadium (old) 24 5
426 Saturday July 14 2007 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 Akinori Iwamura - Tropicana Field 19 4
427 Sunday July 15 2007 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Carlos Pena - Tropicana Field 17 4
408 Wednesday August 9 2006 Chicago White Sox 1.1 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Tadahito Iguchi (Force out) U.S. Cellular Field 26 6
407 Sunday August 6 2006 Baltimore Orioles 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 Melvin Mora - Camden Yards 13 4
390 Sunday May 28 2006 Kansas City Royals 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Shane Costa - Yankee Stadium (old) 10 3
391 Tuesday June 6 2006 Boston Red Sox 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Mike Lowell - Yankee Stadium (old) 5 3
392 Tuesday June 13 2006 Cleveland Indians 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Ronnie Belliard - Yankee Stadium (old) 12 4
393 Tuesday June 20 2006 Philadelphia Phillies 2.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 0 Ryan Howard - Citizens Bank Park 20 8
394 Friday June 23 2006 Florida Marlins 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Joe Borchard - Yankee Stadium (old) 12 3
395 Sunday June 25 2006 Florida Marlins 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Wes Helms - Yankee Stadium (old) 11 3
396 Monday June 26 2006 Atlanta Braves 0.2 0 0 0 1 2 1 0 Adam LaRoche - Yankee Stadium (old) 14 3
397 Friday June 30 2006 New York Mets 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Jose Reyes - Yankee Stadium (old) 11 3
398 Friday July 7 2006 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Aubrey Huff - Tropicana Field 12 3
399 Friday July 14 2006 Chicago White Sox 1.0 3 2 2 0 0 2 0 A.J. Pierzynski - Yankee Stadium (old) 23 6
400 Sunday July 16 2006 Chicago White Sox 2.0 1 0 0 1 1 0 0 Jermaine Dye - Yankee Stadium (old) 26 6
401 Monday July 17 2006 Seattle Mariners 1.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 0 Willie Bloomquist - Yankee Stadium (old) 17 5
402 Saturday July 22 2006 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Reed Johnson - Rogers Centre 7 3
403 Tuesday July 25 2006 Texas Rangers 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Ian Kinsler - Ameriquest Field 17 4
404 Wednesday July 26 2006 Texas Rangers 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Michael Young - Ameriquest Field 13 4
405 Sunday July 30 2006 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Damon Hollins - Yankee Stadium (old) 14 4
406 Friday August 4 2006 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Ramon Hernandez - Camden Yards 18 3
428 Monday July 16 2007 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 Aaron Hill - Yankee Stadium (old) 14 4
429 Wednesday July 18 2007 Toronto Blue Jays 1.2 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 Frank Thomas - Yankee Stadium (old) 21 5
451 Monday April 28 2008 Cleveland Indians 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 David Dellucci - Progressive Field 15 3
452 Thursday May 8 2008 Cleveland Indians 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Ryan Garko - Yankee Stadium (old) 15 4
453 Saturday May 10 2008 Detroit Tigers 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Gary Sheffield - Comerica Park 10 3
454 Wednesday May 14 2008 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Cliff Floyd - Tropicana Field 9 3
455 Sunday May 25 2008 Seattle Mariners 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Raul Ibanez - Yankee Stadium (old) 16 3
456 Wednesday May 28 2008 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Melvin Mora - Camden Yards 18 4
457 Friday May 30 2008 Minnesota Twins 1.0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 Craig Monroe - Metrodome 15 4
458 Saturday May 31 2008 Minnesota Twins 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Nick Punto - Metrodome 10 3
459 Sunday June 8 2008 Kansas City Royals 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Mike Aviles - Yankee Stadium (old) 7 3
460 Tuesday June 10 2008 Oakland A's 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Kurt Suzuki - McAfee Coliseum 20 4
461 Thursday June 12 2008 Oakland A's 1.0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 Carlos Gonzalez - McAfee Coliseum 20 4
Showing
of 624 records
1