Mariano Rivera career Saves

Mariano Rivera, considered by many to be the best closer ever, set the MLB record for career saves. Use this database to explore how he did it and watch as he adds to the record.

Advanced search

clear search

These are the top aggregated results based on the search you performed. Below that are the details on each individual save.

Top innings pitched

Top final outs

  • Carlos Delgado 2
  • Ray Durham 2
  • Tom Goodwin 2
  • Terrell Lowery 2
  • John Olerud 2
View full list »

Top batters faced

View full list »
Showing 45 search resultsclear search
Save day of week Month Date Year opposing team Length of save H R ER BB K IR IRS Final out Note Stadium Total pitches Batters faced
85 Tuesday April 6 1999 Oakland A's 1.2 2 0 0 0 1 3 3 Eric Chavez - Network Associates Coliseum 19 6
129 Saturday October 2 1999 Tampa Bay Rays 1.2 2 0 0 0 1 1 0 Terrell Lowery (Force out) Tropicana Field 26 6
111 Tuesday July 27 1999 Chicago White Sox 1.0 2 0 0 0 2 0 0 Ray Durham - Comiskey Park 26 5
109 Wednesday July 21 1999 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 2 1 1 0 0 0 0 Terrell Lowery - Yankee Stadium (old) 19 5
112 Monday August 2 1999 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 David Segui - Yankee Stadium (old) 21 4
106 Thursday July 8 1999 Detroit Tigers 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Gregg Jefferies - Tiger Stadium 10 4
124 Wednesday September 8 1999 Kansas City Royals 1.2 1 0 0 0 0 2 0 Joe Randa - Kauffman Stadium 19 5
110 Thursday July 22 1999 Tampa Bay Rays 1.0 1 0 0 0 1 0 0 Bob Smith - Yankee Stadium (old) 15 4
115 Saturday August 7 1999 Seattle Mariners 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 John Mabry - Safeco Field 13 4
120 Tuesday August 24 1999 Texas Rangers 1.0 1 0 0 1 1 0 0 Ivan Rodriguez - The Ballpark at Arlington 15 5
122 Monday August 30 1999 Oakland A's 1.0 1 0 0 1 0 0 0 Matt Stairs - Yankee Stadium (old) 19 5
99 Saturday June 5 1999 New York Mets 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 John Olerud - Yankee Stadium (old) 22 4
90 Thursday April 29 1999 Texas Rangers 1.0 1 0 0 0 2 0 0 Tom Goodwin - The Ballpark at Arlington 14 4
91 Friday May 2 1999 Kansas City Royals 1.0 1 1 1 1 0 0 0 Rey Sanchez - Kauffman Stadium 17 5
95 Thursday May 20 1999 Boston Red Sox 1.0 1 0 0 0 0 0 0 Reggie Jefferson - Fenway Park 10 5
87 Friday April 23 1999 Toronto Blue Jays 0.1 1 0 0 0 0 1 0 Tony Fernandez (Force out) Yankee Stadium (old) 5 2
97 Thursday May 27 1999 Boston Red Sox 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Troy O'Leary - Yankee Stadium (old) 5 3
116 Wednesday August 11 1999 Oakland A's 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Jason Giambi - Network Associates Coliseum 13 3
117 Monday August 16 1999 Minnesota Twins 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 Jacque Jones - Yankee Stadium (old) 3 1
118 Tuesday August 17 1999 Kansas City Royals 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Chad Kreuter - Yankee Stadium (old) 6 3
88 Saturday April 24 1999 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 Carlos Delgado - Yankee Stadium (old) 13 4
121 Sunday August 29 1999 Seattle Mariners 1.1 0 0 0 0 3 3 0 Ken Griffey - Yankee Stadium (old) 17 4
86 Wednesday April 21 1999 Texas Rangers 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Tom Goodwin - Yankee Stadium (old) 6 3
123 Saturday September 4 1999 Los Angeles Angels 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Jim Edmonds - Edison Field 15 3
107 Sunday July 11 1999 New York Mets 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Edgardo Alfonzo - Shea Stadium 15 3
125 Wednesday September 15 1999 Toronto Blue Jays 1.0 0 0 0 1 0 0 0 Carlos Delgado - SkyDome 10 4
126 Tuesday September 21 1999 Chicago White Sox 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Darrin Jackson - Yankee Stadium (old) 16 3
127 Thursday September 23 1999 Chicago White Sox 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Jason Dellaero - Yankee Stadium (old) 13 3
128 Friday October 1 1999 Tampa Bay Rays 1.1 0 0 0 0 1 2 0 Paul Sorrento - Tropicana Field 17 4
89 Tuesday April 27 1999 Texas Rangers 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Mark McLemore - The Ballpark at Arlington 12 3
114 Friday August 6 1999 Seattle Mariners 2.0 0 0 0 0 2 1 0 Tom Lampkin - Safeco Field 27 6
98 Friday June 4 1999 New York Mets 1.1 0 0 0 0 0 1 0 John Olerud - Yankee Stadium (old) 11 5
96 Wednesday May 26 1999 Boston Red Sox 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 3 0 Jose Offerman - Yankee Stadium (old) 2 1
100 Friday June 11 1999 Florida Marlins 0.1 0 0 0 0 0 2 0 Cliff Floyd (Force out) Pro Player Stadium 2 1
101 Saturday June 12 1999 Florida Marlins 1.0 0 0 0 1 1 0 0 Tim Hyers - Pro Player Stadium 21 4
103 Friday June 25 1999 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Albert Belle - Camden Yards 8 3
104 Saturday June 26 1999 Baltimore Orioles 0.1 0 0 0 0 1 1 0 B.J. Surhoff - Camden Yards 6 1
105 Friday July 2 1999 Baltimore Orioles 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Mike Bordick - Yankee Stadium (old) 11 3
94 Sunday May 16 1999 Chicago White Sox 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Ray Durham - Yankee Stadium (old) 9 3
93 Thursday May 6 1999 Minnesota Twins 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Doug Mientkiewicz - Metrodome 7 3
108 Tuesday July 20 1999 Montreal Expos 1.0 0 0 0 0 2 0 0 Terry Jones - Yankee Stadium (old) 12 3
92 Wednesday May 5 1999 Minnesota Twins 1.0 0 0 0 0 0 0 0 Javier Valentin - Metrodome 7 3
102 Friday June 18 1999 Los Angeles Angels 1.1 0 0 0 2 1 2 0 Troy Glaus - Yankee Stadium (old) 26 6
113 Thursday August 5 1999 Seattle Mariners 1.0 0 0 0 1 2 0 0 Russ Davis - Safeco Field 15 4
119 Sunday August 22 1999 Minnesota Twins 1.0 0 0 0 0 1 0 0 Javier Valentin - Metrodome 13 3
Showing 45 search resultsclear search
1